SkipTheGrind.Online Logo
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
World of Warcraft News

World of Warcraft: Dragonflight New Season Begins

Embers of Neltharion is the first major update for World of Warcraft: Dragonflight, the latest expansion that introduced the Dragon Isles as a new continent and the Dragonflight system as a new endgame progression. The patch brings a lot of new content and changes to the game, such as:

  • A new raid: Aberrus, the Shadowed Crucible – This 9-boss raid takes you to the depths of Zaralek Caverns, where you will face the corrupted remnants of Neltharion’s brood and the dark secrets they guard. The raid has four difficulties: Normal, Heroic, Mythic and Raid Finder. It also features nine boss encounters: Kazzara, the Hellforged, The Amalgamation Chamber, The Forgotten Experiments, Assault of the Zaqali, Rashok, the Elder, The Vigilant Steward, Zskarn, Magmorax, Echo of Neltharion, and Scalecommander Sarkareth.
  • A new zone: Zaralek Caverns – This underground zone is located beneath the Dragon Isles and is accessible through portals in various locations. Zaralek Caverns is home to many ancient and mysterious creatures, as well as the entrance to the new raid.
  • A new season: Dragonflight Season 2. The second season of Dragonflight introduces new rewards and challenges for players who participate in the Dragonflight system, which allows you to bond with a dragon companion and unlock its powers. Season 2 also brings a new dragon type: Ember Dragons, which are fiery and explosive.
  • New transmogs, mounts, pets and achievements – The patch adds a lot of cosmetic items and collectibles to the game, such as new transmog sets inspired by the Ember Dragons, new mounts like the Ember Drake and the Ember Wyrm, new pets like the Ember Whelpling and the Ember Hatchling, and new achievements related to the new raid, zone and season.
  • Class changes, profession updates and bug fixes. The patch also includes some balance changes for various classes and specs, as well as some updates for professions like Engineering and Alchemy. Additionally, the patch fixes some bugs and issues that were reported by players.

In addition to the new dragon type, Dragonflight Season 2 also offers new PvP and Mythic+ content and rewards. Here are some of the highlights:

  • PvP Ladder: Climb the ranks and earn higher item level gear and exclusive rewards, such as the “Obsidian Gladiator” arena title, the “Obsidian Legend” rated solo shuffle title, a weapon illusion, a tabard, a cloak, a pennant, weapon appearances, and the Obsidian Gladiator’s Slitherdrake mount. You can also customize your dragonriding appearance and ride a Vicious Snail mount for your faction.
  • Mythic+: Challenge yourself with new and adjusted affixes and dungeons in the Mythic+ rotation. You can explore Brackhide Hollow, Halls of Infusion, Uldaman, Legacy of Tyr, Neltharus, Freehold, The Underrot, Vortex Pinnacle, and Neltharion’s Lair. You can also earn the titles “the Smoldering” and “the Smoldering Hero”, dungeon teleports, and a new color of the Mythic+ Armoredon mount.

Dragonflight Patch 10.1: Embers of Neltharion was released on May 2nd, 2023, while the new raid and season start on May 9th, 2023. If you want to learn more about the patch, you can check out the official patch notes or the overview guide. You can also watch some gameplay videos or read some reviews from other players.

If you need help with any Dragonflight Season 2 content you can reach out to us and we will be more than happy to help you out!

We grind so you don’t have to!

Related Services

Table of Contents

related posts